top of page

Arrival at IUP!

Hello, readers! I am a Sandifer Fellow from Eureka College; this fellowship has brought me to the town of Indiana in Pennsylvania to intern at the Footlight Players youth theatre company this summer. :) Footlight Players branches off of the Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP) theatre department, with the company being split into two children's camp: youth camp for children between the ages of 7 and 12, and a teen academy for kids 12 and older. Each camp performs two productions, a musical and a play, so there will be four shows in total. I just arrived today and am excited to start orientation later this week! I am the Scene Shop Intern, and my responsibilities will include set construction as well as working with the lighting and sound equipment. I cannot wait to get started and learn more about the magic behind the curtain during the next month. Keep checking for updates on the productions and what I'm doing backstage! (Bonus: My culinary adventure from cooking in my apartment next to campus - tortellini is ready to go!)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page