top of page

Happy NEW YEAR! 2019

Don't think I've forgotten about you, dear readers! It's a new year, it's a new time for new beginnings, it's ... still the same academic year, but I'm taking new classes, reading new music, and I'm experiencing subzero temperatures here in the windy midwest!

Classes have already been cancelled last week and even some sessions this week already; I'm concerned about missing rehearsals, but I guess the only alternative is telling Mother Nature to calm down! So, until then, I'm updating this lovely blog for all you lovely people.

What have I been up to? I saw another show, of course! The Wizard of Oz, for the first time at a live theatre, for my first time at the Paramount Theatre in Aurora. Gorgeous theatre and a spunky production :D

This semester is special because I am also doing my first opera here at NIU -- we are doing Pirates of Penzance and I have been cast as Mabel! Shows will be on March 29 & 31, for anyone interested! See more about times and tickets here: https://www.niu.edu/music/come-hear-us/index.shtml. Also, because I love sharing, this April the NIU Concert Choir is combining with NIU Philharmonic and area choirs along with professional musicians to perform Verdi's Defiant Requiem.

I am keeping up with classes, readings, and rehearsals, but stay safe in the snowy cold and I'll be around to keep you informed!

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page