top of page

Beginning to look a lot like ...

A full semester of graduate study is under my belt and I'm in awe. Just wow! I'm studying and working hard in order to make my dreams come true here at NIU right now. But for now ... it's break!

I'm taking full advantage of living urban and seeing everything I can -- Art Institute, Coronado Theatre, Millennium Park (although, as a Chicagoland native, I certainly have been to the park before and will go again!).

I saw the absolutely spectacular, original, and FABULOUS Shen Yun in Rockford!! To add, I also was treated with a ticket to see a hometown production of the Nutcracker. This was my first time seeing The Nutcracker ballet and ... it was beautiful. I was speechless. It is one thing to listen to the music, to know the plot, but seeing the story come to life was amazing. Also pictured below, I also saw the Penguin Player's production of Pirate Schmirate!

Apparently this has been the season for going to the theatre for me ~~

Christmas is my favorite holiday so I've also added some pictures of me going shopping at the St. Charles mall with my brother, and before anyone asks, I totally rode the carousel there!

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Isabella Anderson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page