top of page

Summer?! June Update

You know, it's been over a month since I graduated and I'm still in some sort of honeymoon-shock (I don't know what else to call it) that convocation actually happened and I actually have degrees in music and theatre. I did that!

So ... what next? Well, guess what, I actually have two things: firstly, the lovely team at Footlight graciously rehired me to be a part of their assistant staff for two weeks -- ONLY two weeks because next month I'm visiting family in good ole Panama! I'm feeling so blessed and happy to be doing what I love and to soon see family and chat over fresh fruit and coffee during the mornings.

But first ... what am I doing at Footlight? I feel a little bit like the glue -- since I can't be present during the shows or tech week, until then, I'm helping on all sorts of projects that have to be finished for the students and administrative staff; I'm also gladly helping the teaching artists in some of their workshops and rehearsals! We also have a new, live website for Footlight: https://iupfootlightplayers.org/.

When I get back home in Illinois, as you all know, I'll be starting up classes as a graduate student pursuing my Masters of Music in voice performance. I'm feeling thankful and productive . . . pictures below:)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page