top of page

July Hooplah

Summer is like this heat -- swimming by in waves!

I'm here, in Panama, safe and sound :D It's amazing being here for my brother's birthday (July 19) and, coming up, my own birthday (Aug 14).

But before I get carried away, let's cover the basics: I finished up my short time at Footlight and loved every minute. I hope to come again next year, except next time, for the full month! My last weekend was the Independence Day weekend, so I got my sister and my brother to come into Pittsburgh with me to spend time in the city! My favorite spot so far is definitely the aviary. I checked off a bucket list item by bicycling in the city ... However ... I don't think I'll ever do it again in that hilly area! I'm used to the flat plains of Illinois and Chicagoland, for sure.

Since getting into Panama, we've done all kinds of activities within the city and I'm sure more are to come; however, let it be known it's done with the help of a daily siesta. My cousins are both in school as well, so I think it's important to make sure they stay on track academically (even though mom, Paul, and I are in the house with them!).

Below you'll see the pics of my sibs and I in Pitt visiting around ... followed by the pic of me in a Panama mall (hugging the huge teddy!) then Paul, Mom, and I chilling in Panama City.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page